French Cuisine for the Young and Broke – Book Launch

Standard

Last Tuesday,  French Cuisine for the Young and Broke was officially launched at  Jadis Restaurant in the Lower East Side.

After four days of intense shopping, cutting, cooking and baking, 16 recipes directly taken from the book were offered to avid palates eager to discover home-made deliciousness. Eighty-five people were expected, but two hundred people in and out showed up.

All of them were able to leave with their little gift bag with a custom-made glass jar filled with cookie samples – from coconut rocks to brownies, chocolate or honey madeleines, short bread or cat tongue cookies) as well as a custom wooden spoon – THE necessary utensil to succeed in making most of the 132 recipes portrayed in the book.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About Eléonor Picciotto

I was born and raised in Paris for the first 17 years of my life. Then I decided to move to the U.S in order to study Journalism at Boston University from where I graduated in January 2011. I now live in New York City, try to pursue as much as I can some of my passions such as writing, cooking, traveling, photograph-ing... On December 6th, my cookbook "French Cuisine for the Young and Broke" was launched, I hope you will appreciate it as much as I do. In meantime and the future, this blog is a great tool for kitchen tips, lifestyle tricks, recipes, city guides, press articles ... and many other cool stuff! E.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Featured on Bostinno.com! « French Cuisine by Ele

  2. I have had a request to order your book for my library but I don’t see where it is available for sale. I’ve looked through Amazon and my vendor with no luck. Even on this website there is no link to actually purchase the book. Is it for sale?
    Thanks!

    • Dear Jess,

      YES it is on sale…

      You can already find the book on Lulu.com –

      It will shortly be available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Borders but the retail price is $60- which is way too expensive.
      If you want to get the hard copy for $35 instead of the retail price of $60 (it is that high due to the fact that it is only printed on demand) let me know and I will mail it or messenger it to you, from my stock.

      We can arrange the payment via paypal or cash.

      I apologize for this… But for now, it is the easiest way!

      Looking forward to hear from you,
      Kindest regards,

      • Please email me about purchasing purchasing your cookbook via PayPal. I can’t wait to see it! Thanks. Katharine

Leave a comment